Why music captivates:‏

There is something magical about the way music can influence one’s mood,emotions and thoughts.

Whilst listening to one’s favourite tune your heart beat can drop instantly. Music can be a drug to calm us but also a fiery substance that could negatively influence us.

I’m a massive introvert and with that comes my reliance on music to help me get through very awkward social interactions. You could say that music is my escape from reality. An escape into someone else’s imagination.

I feel as if someone is prompting me to understand their words when I put my earphones in. A world where upon I create the scenery.

Where the tree leaves are purple and the streets are gold. Where laughter is heard regularly. My world.

Music captivates me in ways that never seizes to make me smile. In ways that I am grateful for.

Let’s all take inspiration from this unlikely source!

LaFortune  xx

Have you ever wondered why music affects our everyday life? Learn why music influences us!

Leave a Reply

