The benefits of Argan Oil

Salut mes amis !

Weeks have turned into months and months have turned into years since I have spoken to you about my skin journey and what I have been doing to get rid of my teenage prone acne skin .

Last time we discussed the wonderful effects of wearing sun protection daily as the sun does have a reputation of deepening acne scars . However , due to the high doses of Melanin in my skin I realised that I need as much of the sun as possible. Nevertheless ,I am still in the habit of obsessing over sun  cream and its benefits !

If the sun cream trick didn’t work , then what did ? You may ask yourself. The answer is simply : Argan oil . Yes, I repeat Argan oil. Most of you have probably heard ‘Argan oil’ referenced in many hair posts ,which rave about the wonderful effect it has on dry hair, but didn’t know that it does wonders at transforming acne prone skin as well .

IMG_4417[2].JPG

I have been applying the miracle oil all over my face once a day after cleansing and I have seen marvellous results . The argon oil fills your face with moisture after cleansing it with harsh chemicals . I find that it protects my face during the day without soaking my face with too much moisture that in turn could cause more breakouts .

IMG_4415[1]

Here are just a few benefits of the miracle oil 

  • Soothes skin
  • Promotes healing
  • Provides natural moisture
  • Contains anti-oxidants which help to heal damaged skin cells
  • Reduces Inflammation
  • High in Vitamin E and fatty acid content

 

Thank you for reading 🙂

LaFotune xx

What is your skin care secret ?

 

One thought on “The benefits of Argan Oil

Leave a Reply

