Album of the Week #1

Salut mes amis!

It has been a very long time since I have talked to you – It almost feels like a millennium . However, I am here now and  am here to stay. It is so funny how we all make plans but never prioritise what actually matters to us ; what will move us to a better level. Well, today I choose you. Today I am going to let all my emotions out in words . Just as songs do . The sweet, sweet melodies that spring to life by writers can stimulate growth : Expressing your emotions; harbouring a new perspective on life and relaxing your stressed out self .

Today I am going to share with you my ‘Growth song/Album’ that has been helping me though my mock exams (which is the reason why I haven’t been active). Drum roll please ,I feel like I am announcing the winner of X-factor!. The Album is …

 

Kiss my lips by BoA

Some of you are probably wondering : Who is this BoA you speak of? . Don’t worry I’ve got you covered:

Artist Profile

:If you don’t already know: BoA is a legendary Korean pop singer. She's kind of a huge deal.

BoA a.ka The Queen of Korean Pop

  • Name BoA (보아)
  • Birth Name: Boa Kwon (권보아)
  • Birthdate: November 5, 1986
  • Birthplace: Gyeonggi-do, South Korea

“Born as Bo-ah Kwon on November 5, 1986, the South Korean artist known as BoA became involved in the entertainment world at an early age. At the age of 11, BoA accompanied her older brother to a talent search and was discovered by SM Entertainment. She trained under the tutelage of SM Entertainment for 2 years, before releasing her debut album “ID; Peace B” at the age of 13.

In 2002, BoA made her debut in Japan with the album “Listen to My Heart“. The album would debut atop the Oricon charts and mark the first time an album by a Korean artist reached number #1 in Japan.” – AsianWiki 

19 Reasons BoA Is The Most Underrated Queen Of Pop

Boa Kwon was born in South Korea as evident from the information above . She was born in 1986 making her 29 years old but what a beautiful 29 year old she makes! I haven’t been listening to here for a long time but I already know that I will be . She is nothing like what some K-pop artists have come to be like (No shade) . There is something endless and classic about her music . Aahh ,She is truly the Queen of Korean Pop – if you don’t believe me just listen to at least one of her songs . I promise you that you will be hooked :

https://soundcloud.com/tentenkun92/boa-who-are-you-feat-gaeko

 

Thank you for reading and I hope that you have fallen in love with BoA as much as I have 🙂

LaFortune xx

Comment: What has been your ‘Growth song/Album’ this week ?

 

Leave a Reply

