My Love From the Star review

Salut mes amis !

I am currently watching the last episode of My love from the star ; before it ends, before I wallow in a pit of darkness after it is finished, I thought that it is a good idea for me to document my love for this drama . It all started on Wednesday or Thursday ( frankly I can’t remember ) when I decided to listen to the heaps of recommendation to watch My love from the star . Of course I was sceptical , I being a Japanese drama only lover I didn’t want to fall in love with a Korean drama . Yes , I know how childish of me . However , I started My love From the star with a judging mind and I am finishing it off with tears in my eyes . Tears filled with love and amazement surrounding this drama.

I can not begin to tell you how brilliant the acting is and even though I didn’t really understand the plot to begin with , an alien from another star alls in love with an earthling , kind of cliché isn’t it? Now I have come to believe otherwise . Each episode I have cried , I know what you are thinking : This girl must be seriously sensitive . The answer to that is simply yes , yes I just might be the most sensitive person in the world (exaggeration) ; however I was caught into each episode by the actors and tell me , who wouldn’t cry after seeing this face weep:

kim soo hyun (instagram)

Plot twist after plot twist My Love from the star is a drama that can be enjoyed by everyone . Although the ending leaves me with several questions : Why couldn’t she go with him? Is she going to get old while he stays young? Are they actually going to have children? . Ahh so many questions that have to remain unanswered . I really enjoyed this drama and I am rather disappointed that I have already finished it . Below is information about the drama feel free to watch it (You will definitely enjoy it !).

Plot:

“Do Min-Joon is an alien who landed on Earth 400 years ago during the Joseon Dynasty period. Do Min-Joon possesses a near perfect appearance and enhanced physical abilities involving his vision, hearing and speed.Do Min-Joon holds a cynical view to human beings, but he falls in love with actress Cheon Song-Yi.”- asianwiki

Stars: 9/10

Recommend : Absolutely !

Watch: Dramatv

Thank you for reading 🙂

LaFortune xx

Comment: Have you watched My Love From the Star ? – Are your views similar to mine? -What else should I watch?

Leave a Reply

