Barry M Genie Lip Paint review

image

Salut mes amis !

Barry M is indeed popular for it’s nail polishes but I think that the brand needs a massive round of applause for their Genie lip paint ! The lipstick ‘magically’ turns to a unique shade of pink for each and every person and I was surprised to actually Love the product .

“It’s green but magically turns your pout an ultra-long lasting personal shade of pink. It does this by adapting to the Alkaline in your lips. In other words, every person is different and every look is unique!
Genie lasts for eight hours too so you can achieve an all-day custom kiss that’s all your own (Genie is an improved formulation of Barry M’s popular ‘Touch of Magic’ lip paint.) “- Barry M

wpid-picsart_1439652581234.jpgwpid-picsart_1439651060924.jpg

Price: Barry M website – £4.49 – Superdrug

Colour:  The lipstick turned out to be a delicate shade that almost touched the  red spectrum on me . However , the colour almost looked identical on my sister so I wouldn’t call it an ‘unique’ colour for every individual .

Last: This lipstick LASTS ALL DAY  ! Maybe just on me but I found that the lipstick stained my lips and no matter how hard I tried to get it off : it stayed .

Recommend: Absolutely ! This has become my go to lipstick for when I need a pop of colour .

How I wear: I dab the lipstick on both my upper and lower lips (after moisturised with lip balm !) and smooth out with my index finger for an every day stain .

image

Thank you for reading 🙂 Why not try Barry M Genie Lip paint for yourself !

LaFortune xx

P.S What products have recently surprised you ?

Leave a Reply

