You Taught Me All the Precious Things review

Salut mes amis !

As you should already know I’m a little Drama obsessed (and by a little I mean a lot ). I have been willing to do this post for a long time but as a common case of procrastination I have left it until now . You taught me all the precious things is a Japanese drama that at first I wasn’t really sure about ;mostly because I was confused about what actually happened between Shoji (played by the handsome Haruma Miura) and Hikari ( played by Emi Takei) . Nevertheless I rather enjoyed the plot twist that I actually wasn’t expecting and no one can deny how adorable Shuji’s and Natsumi’s relationship is . I was mostly disappointed when Natsumi called it quits as it was totally uncalled for ; seriously who would beak up with a guy with a face like this :

 (ahh)

Sorry about that back to the review –

Plot “Shuji is a young teacher whose confidence and honesty has made him popular with the students. He is engaged to Natsumi, also a teacher at the same high school. At the morning of the new semester, Shuji wakes up with a hangover and no memory of the night before, and a strange young woman in his bed. He feels terrible about possibility of having cheated on his fiancée, but when it turns out the girl is a student in his class Shuji is wrecked with guilt. Things go from bad to worse when the girl, Hikari, makes it clear that she’s in love with him and wants to break him and Natsumi apart. Shuji’s honest nature makes him want to come clean to everyone about what has happened, but before he has the chance, the secret is out. As his life starts crumbling around him, Shuji still decides to try and save Hikari from herself.” – IMDb

Genre  Romance, School

I can’t begin to describe the love that I have for this drama I just wish that they did a season 2  !

Emotions   As I have already expressed , I absolutely loved this drama and the plot was quite different to what I was expecting . I believe that anyone would enjoy this emotional drama .

Overall, I would definitely recommend this heart felt drama , so why not start it today 🙂

LaFortune xx

P.S Any suggestions on Drama’s that I should watch ?

Leave a Reply

