Mischievous Kiss: Love in Tokyo review

Salut mes amis !

Love in Tokyo. My love. The people that I have told about this great drama have either loved it or loved it. I’ll tell you the truth , Love in Tokyo is not for everyone but for those who like the cheesiest of the cheese and the ridiculous of the ridiculous; then this Drama is for you . I’m not going to try to explain the plot as from the other review we all know that my explanations are not that great . Any-who , here is a brief summary of the brilliance that is … Love in Tokyo :

“When it comes to academics, Kotoko isn’t very bright, but she falls in love at first sight with the handsome, intelligent Naoki at their high school entrance ceremony. As a third-year student, she writes him a love letter, works up the courage to give it to him… and is flat-out rejected by Naoki. But then one day, Kotoko’s newly-constructed house is destroyed by a falling meteor. During the period of reconstruction, she and her father are invited to stay with one of his old friends. However, as it turns out, that old friend is one Mr. Irie, father of Naoki. Despite living together, Naoki is as disdainful as ever. But Kotoko presses on with the battle to win him over. Amid twists and turns in the tale, the day that Kotoko has wished for finally comes to pass!” – dramafever

Genre Romantic Comedy , Comedy , Japanese drama

Yeah , I know what you are thinking : What a typical Japanese drama but no, no no. Love in Tokyo is distinctive as it is a seriously funny comedy . Bare in mind it’s funny in the ” I can’t believe how ridiculous that is “, however it does work. Like I said to my friends as I tried to persuade them to watch Love in Tokyo ; It’s so bad that it’s so good . I really mean that in a positive way and I cannot wait for season 2 to be available in the UK ! Seriously , I check Crunchyroll everyday .

Emotions If you are not convinced yet , think about the affect it has had on me . I’M ADDICTED . There are some really beautiful and cute scenes in the Drama that made my heart melt with joy and adoration. I cried many times and I rather enjoyed it .

^^^^ Seriously look at how cute this scene is , a little bit creepy but cute . If you have watched Love in Tokyo you would know what I mean . Comment bellow some of your favourite scenes 🙂 .

Thank you for reading and I hope that you venture into the world of Love in Tokyo !

LaFortune xx

P.S In the comments tell me one drama/anime that I should watch !

2 thoughts on “Mischievous Kiss: Love in Tokyo review

Leave a Reply

