Looking back : 1970

Inspired by : http://www.retrowaste.com/1970s/fashion-in-the-1970s/

Salut mes amis!

Where have I been you ask . Well the past week has been really hard as I tried to cut back on my blogging , no I am not going to stop . Last week, I had my GCSE Mock Week and I was determined not to be distracted by anything and  to work hard. Well the week is finally over and I am so pumped up to write this post !

Let’s get started . The 70’s . Where should I begin? I believe you would have noticed the ever-growing 70’s trends piling up in the high-street stores. The beginning of the 70’s continued the young people’s revolution of peace , history shows  how powerful this revolution also known as the hippie movement, was . I love the hippie trend and the casual relaxed look of the 70s as it showed sexy in a retro perspective.

I asked :

What is the first thing that pops into your head when you hear 70’s fashion?

They answered :

  • Turtlenecks
  • Well bright colours, discos , swirls, flared trousers and tight tops
  • Dunno
  • Olden days style
  • Simple and long
  • High shorts

Early 1970s (1970-1973)

Hippie Look
1970's Fashion. 1970s fashion, which began with a continuation of the mini skirts, bell-bottoms and the androgynous hippie look from the late 1960s, was soon sharply characterized by several distinct fashion trends that have left an indelible image of the decade commemorated in popular culture.
Glamour wear
Lauren Hutton, 1970s
Elsa Peretti in Halston, NYC, 1972.
Mid 1970s (1974-1976)
Tailored style
Helmut Newton - 1970's style
Late 1970s (1977-1979)
Relaxed look
Yves Saint Laurent Collection spring/summer 1970 AVeryGoodLife.com ~ A New York Story
One piece swimsuit
Disco Look
1970s Spandex Disco Jumpsuits ~ PlaidStallions.com
Cher
Thank you for reading , I hope that you have been inspired 🙂
LaFortune xx
P.S What retro trends are you hoping DON’T come back?
5 thoughts on “Looking back : 1970

Leave a Reply

