My Secret obsession : Sword Art Online (Anime) review

Salut mes amis!

I am dreading writing this post but I know that I have to for all those Anime obsessed beautiful people out there . Ever since I was young I have always loved animation , very evident in my favourite movies including Happy feet and Tinker Bell . Then I was introduced to anime. First it was Mumu power, I don’t now if you can count that as an anime but…, then Kaichou Wa Maid Sama . After that I was carried away with the Tidal wave of Clannad lovers (The tide was made from their tears). Next I stopped off at Sword Art Online 1 ; waiting a year (and a bit) I ventured on Sword Art Online 2 or Gun Gale Online and many more . All I am trying to say is that Anime is one of my dear loves and this blog wouldn’t be me without a discussion on this topic. Let the Debate be forever in your favour !

Sword Art Online 1  Stars (out of 5) :  5.0001

Plot

“On November 6, 2022, the players log into SAO for the first time, and later discover that they are unable to log out. They are then informed by Akihiko Kayaba, SAO’s creator, that if they wish to be free, they must reach the 100th floor of the game’s tower and defeat the final boss. However, if their avatars die in-game, their bodies will also die in the real world. One of these players is Kazuto “Kirito” Kirigaya, who was chosen as one of the 1,000 beta testers in the closed beta. Since he had previous experience and knowledge of the game, he felt that he could beat the game easily. As a result, he set out to beat the game on his own. As the game progresses for two years, Kirito eventually befriends a female player named Asuna with whom he ultimately falls in love. After the duo discover the identity of Kayaba’s avatar in SAO, they confront and destroy him, freeing themselves and the other players from the game.” – Wiki

Review

The sudden thought of Sword Art Online (SAO) 1 has me reminiscing on those long nights I spent tirelessly trying the finish the season. The tears that flooded my laptop as I saw my sister’s questioning expression. I have to admit that I am a very emotional person and the slightest things will get my tear docks rolling( for example I cried in all The Hobbit films + The theory of Everything). However, all my friends have  said that their hearts were torn apart and glue gunned back together while watching SAO . There is no doubt that SAO is a heart throbbing watch, and don’t be fooled that it is only about gaming ,which first put me off, SAO is a mix of genres and themes. Romance, Comedy, Action, Gaming, Harems . Yep I said that word. And if I haven’t convinced you maybe this will, the main character is low key my BAE . After you have watched it you will understand .

Sword Art Online 2 (Gun Gale Online)          Stars: 4.4446

Plot

“Soon after, Kirito plays another game called Gun Gale Online (GGO) to investigate the mysterious connection between it and deaths occurring in the real world. Assisted by a female player he meets in the game called Sinon, he identifies and exposes the culprits, who include some former members of a murderous guild he previously encountered in SAO” – Wiki

Review

The awaited second season of SAO came out . I have to say this, I was a little disappointed by the content of the second season. However, by the end the floods from my eyes were released . I loved how we got to know Asuna a bit more but I hated how Kirito flirted senselessly and kept introducing his girlfriend as his “friend ” – That’s a way to piss off a girl isn’t it. Either way the highlight of the season was hands down the battle between Kirito and you know who (if you don’t then you should go and watch it). The little #flashback shots that were slotted in the fight was beyond perfect as it got the watchers of the first season in tears before the next episode.  It is similar to that connected we have with a certain song that is played at an event that brings back a familiar emotion . The whole Fairy World game thing is really not me but I have grown to love every single character, new and old .

Overall SAO is a must watch , it is not everyone’s cup of brandy but it’s free to check out !

What is your opinion on SAO , is it worth watching?

Comment  your opinions!

LaFortune xx

P.S Should I do more reviews like this ?! Comment your suggestions 

One thought on “My Secret obsession : Sword Art Online (Anime) review

Leave a Reply

