All the world is made of faith, and trust, and pixie dust.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Silver Screen.”

You know that place between sleep and awake? That place where you still remember dreamingThat’s where I’ll always love you… Peter Pan. That’s where I’ll be waiting. — TinkerBell, “Hook”

Salut mes amis !

Today is going to be a different kind of post . I really haven’t planned it but something inside me is telling e not to and to just to write from the heart and where ever it takes me I will follow. Dreams. We all have them . We all admire them some more than others. However , a dream gives us a sense of identity, personality and aspirations . I know what you are thinking some dreams can get a little bizarre but dreaming and having a “dream” identifies as humans. Okay I get it you animal lovers and ” everyone  as a soul” believers but I am not going to get into the question : Do animals have aspirations too ? . For I have never been one to know. What I do know is how special each and every dream is to the individual and to humanity.

”  Dreams are successions of images, ideas, emotions, and sensations that occur involuntarily in the mind during certain stages of sleep. ”

I dream of leaving a legacy in this world (a good one of course). It doesn’t have be winning the Nobel peace prize ,even though that would be awesome, but I dream to inspire someone , something, somewhere. If we all hold on to our dreams an do whatever we physically and mentally can to achieve them, they will come true. As Walt Disney stated “All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

Take the courage my friends and leave that legacy that could change the world !

LaFortune xx

P.S What is your dream ?

Leave a Reply

