Brand Highlight: Along Came Betty

Salut mes amis! Today I have something very exciting, I am going to review the Tesco branded “Along Came Betty”. I have to admit that after receiving an Along Came Betty gift set during the Christmas holidays I was a little sceptical about if it was jut some cheap dupe for Soap & glory. Honestly It is not. It probably is the fact that I am addicted to the sweet , fruity smell (which most products that I have tried have). Tesco as done really well on the products and I can’t wait to try some full sized products.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_33e452d1c8814985a767bd6a2d8862c6[1]

Along Came Betty Skin Buffer Say You Scrub Me

” Gives flaky skin a good talking to.”

Actually I haven’t tried this product out yet, however just by smelling it and reading some reviews on it I believe that I am going to love it.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_73c3cde758b74bf08a6492a971c979f0[1]

Along Came Betty Bath Soak So Much Bubble

“Use of this product can result to in neglect of household chores! ”

I don’t know how to put into words how much I love bubble baths and this product was no exception. As I said before Along Cam Betty have a sort of irresistible sweet smell that gets you wanting more . Very relaxing if I may add.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_a22eb5e80ae24cba846dde846c42eafa[1]

Along Came Betty Shower Wash Clean Around The Clock

“Seductively scented… You bet ! ”

This is another great product as it does exactly what it is supposed to do(and smell great).

AdobePhotoshopExpress_ac07bc7c8b8040f8b7115155073a949d[1]

Along Came Betty Body Lotion Crème Of All Creams

“Dry bits she softly sighed .”

Eeek. This is one of the best body lotions that I have tried in a long time. It is so butter-ey on the skin and absorbs very well. 2 thumb up from me.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_f24ee27f70384a5f8629137471922e15[1]

Along Came Betty Shimmer Me Softly Shimmer Bath Crystals

” Crystals for girls who sparkle! ”

To be honest I didn’t really see the point off this product as to me it doesn’t really smell of anything. Although it did give my bath time an extra something, I can’t really explain it but I don’t think that I will be repurchasing it .

Thank you for reading, hopefully it helped if you were going to try any Along Came Betty products.

LaFortune xx

P.S What other products should I try ?

Leave a Reply

