.My love for the stars and beyond.

Salut mon amie! 
Affected by the way the stars glisten in the night. Don’t worry me too. The way the stars have an affect on me ,the way they leave me starstrucked (no pun intended) makes me want to go on an adventure  and reach out to them. Last week a motivational speaker came to my school ,reciting the story of how she ended up climbing Mount Everest and the physical and mental journey she had to go through. Then she showed us a photograph of the sky on their way to the top of the vast mount. And there it was,the most beautiful 
photograph I have ever seen.  Millions upon millions of stars shone brightly over one of  the highest mountains in the world. I was gobsmacked ,  that is all I can say of my experience. Gobsmacked. 

Right there, sitting on that plastic green chair looking up at the monitor I decided that I was going to climb Mount Everest. Me, climb Everest just to see those stars. Haha, even I knew that it was and is not going to happen but what I did take away from the talk is that we should all follow our dreams no matter what. If it is to be a footballer or a fashion designer even the prime minister, then go for it. It might seem hard at first but just taking one step at a time WILL make a difference. For example, practising your chosen craft for 10 minutes a day will increase to 1 hour and that will lead to success later on.Let me leave you with a quote     ” Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember , you have within you the strength , the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.“- Harriet Tubman.


LaFortune xx

P.S  I dear you to scream out your dreams out in the comments below!



Leave a Reply

